Skip to content

A Quarter of a Year

August 8, 2013
tags:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

 

My little newborn is no longer a newborn. This Tuesday marked 3 months since her arrival in this crazy world. Hard to even imagine what my life was like before those chubby cheeks entered my view. Before those little coos filled the rooms of our house. She’s the answer to prayers I never knew I had. My greatest joy and my biggest challenge. It’s hard to believe this is just the beginning. There is still so much for us to learn about her. So much personality we’ve yet to witness.

I keep saying ” I can’t wait until she _____” inserting what ever milestone I think of. I can’t wait until she helps me pick green beans from the garden ( sampling more than picking, I imagine). I can’t wait until she learns the joy of elmer’s glue, and a big jar of glitter.  The feeling of running through a sprinkler, or pedaling her bike so fast the momentum of the pedals spin faster than she can move her little legs. But right now she’s working really hard on rolling over. I’d kind of like to pause this moment. The gardening and glitter can wait.  Today is pretty great.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Judith Willis permalink
    August 8, 2013 6:35 pm

    Each day is precious. Be patient. Love Iris today. Twenty years from now you will say, I wish Iris was hugging me and learning to smile. Why can’t we live in THIS moment.

  2. August 8, 2013 7:05 pm

    Hi Mama! (And my sweet friend)
    This post gave me goosebumps. And your daughter is the most beautiful child ever! After mine, of course. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

