Skip to content

Duluth, Knitting, and Love

October 11, 2010

You could say I was a little inspired by the colors of  this weekend..

sky blue, stone gray and some red buttons that await a little baby cap in the works for a dear baby friend turning one soon.

Mark and I spent the weekend in Duluth, MN this weekend, and it was GLOR-I-OUS! IT was just what we both needed get away from things that had to be done, and remember why we love each other so darn much in the first place.

There was eating. I am lucky to be married to a man who shares a passion for wine, cheese, and all things delicious

 

this was our actual dinner one night in Duluth

 

 

A late night bite on "Grandma's" deck near the lift bridge

 

 

There was knitting. I am also lucky to be married to an artistically minded man. He loves art, and therefore enjoys the occasional bout of knitting. I wonder why more men don’t knit. It Engineering! Figuring out how to make stitches function and come together. There is math involved, inventiveness, and wit. It is believed that men were actually the first knitters. Soldiers knit while overseas awaiting battle. How much more manly can a hobby get? Anywho, Mark knits. He isn’t nearly obsessed as I am, but that’s ok. It leaves space in his brain to help conquer all my computer frustrations, be a walking encyclopedia (anyone that has met Mark can attest to that), and hold all the patience it takes to deal with my lack of patience on a daily basis. Can’t you see why I love this man?

 

Sorry for the mushy-ness. I took this on the hipstamatic App. Isn't it fun?

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 10:51 pm

    You’re adorable and I love that you took photos of your yarn on the rocks! POWER to the knitting Dev! 🙂 Happy belated Anniversary! 🙂 Sounds like Duluth was amazing and so good to you! You deserved it!!!!! 🙂

  2. Bethany permalink
    October 11, 2010 11:08 pm

    so cute. glad you guys had a good weekend up north!

  3. Marisa permalink
    October 12, 2010 8:05 am

    Your posts make me smile!

Leave a Reply

