Skip to content

Optimistic mitts

March 2, 2011

This is hard as a knitter to admit. But I’m a little sick of wearing wool. My heavy wool coat, my wool hat. It’s all just a little…tired. In order to make the tail end of winter a little more bearable, I decided I need some transition winter wear. Something that is not all out utilitarian.  Something more in the line of an accessory. I needed some cute, new fingerless gloves! A perfect little something to wear when it’s getting a little warmer, but you still want your wrists to stay warm. So I made these…

And you are going to be really proud of me…. I wrote.the.pattern.down! I would like to share it with anyone who cares to knit them. I plan on posting the pattern in the next few days, I promise. I honestly just don’t feel like typing it all out right now, but I wanted to show you the pictures of the final result.

Stay tuned for the pattern!

In other news, My knitterly heart melted into a giant puddle when I meet my in-law side for brunch, and my sweet little nephew Evan was wearing THIS!!!!!

I may have hurt everyone’s ears with the resulting squeals I made as I saw him model the sweater I made him for Christmas! Could he BE any cuter?

ok… just one more!

Adorable husband + adorable nephew+ handknit sweater= perfection.

I might be a little bias though.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2011 7:44 am

    OHMYGOSH, that’s ADORABLE!!!!

  2. March 3, 2011 8:15 am

    I am feeling the same way about my winter clothes. I’m looking forward to the mitt pattern to get me to spring, too!
    The sweater is so cute as well and the little guy waring it.

  3. March 3, 2011 11:05 am

    HOLY MOLY! I can not wait to see that pattern Dev! 🙂 So proud of your knitting lately!!!! 🙂 And that sweater on Mr. Evan…to die for! 🙂 LOVE!

  4. becky permalink
    March 5, 2011 8:53 am

    Devin, these turned out awesome!! Nice job! And Evan’s sweater is adorable!! Yay! 🙂

Leave a Reply

