Skip to content

5 things

June 15, 2011

5 Things I can’t get enough of…

1. Instagram pictures

2. and these outdoor globe lights in my backyard. Still obssessed, even after seeing them all last summer. could have something to do with Mumford

3. Peonies

4. Strawberries! This is the first official ripe  strawberry from the Gardy. I think Mark and I might slice it down the middle, and share it. Last summer, our first edible item from the garden was a beautiful grape tomato. I believe we actually cut it in half and shared that as well, we were so excited. This ridiculous behavior might have to become tradition.

  

5. Quilting with friends. Since I met Mark, he has introduced me to a wonderful group of friends, who are all married to wonderfully fun women. It just happens that this group of women started a tradition of making a quilt together for each baby on the way.  I somehow weaseled my way into this tight-knit group of girls for quilting time. And I love it. Not unlike my knitting girls, I have laughed myself to tears on more than one occasion in their company. Of course I am still working on THE QUILT. It is thisclose to being finished. Hopefully soon you will be treated to pictures of The Cat and I sharing a cupa tea neath it. Nevermind that it’s summer. Maybe iced tea. And maybe a picnic on top of it?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2011 11:23 pm

    Oh DEV! 🙂 You are so cute…can’t wait to see that quilt! And I expect a full report as to the yumminess of your first ripe strawberry! 🙂 YAY for summer!!! 🙂

  2. June 16, 2011 3:56 pm

    I love everything about this post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

