Skip to content

Healthy green stuff, and pretty yarn stuff

July 30, 2011

Yesterday I tried making these….

I took a handful and ate them.

My sister asked ” How are they?”

I just responded ” I don’t know…

*crunch*

Another handful

*crunch*

*crunch*

Until I realized I’d eaten the entire batch. Hey, I guess if there is something to eat an entire batch of, it’s baked veggies, right? So I’d say they turned out well. Not sure that they are for everyone. Maybe people who don’t like green stuff normally would think this is gross, but I am basically a equal opportunity eater. There are very few things I straight up won’t eat.  Except for strange meat delicacies, but as far as veggies go, I’ll eat them all!

Is this ALL you’ve done in the past week or so, you say?

Well,I finished this cowl/scarf thingy!

Now I just need a name, and to write out the pattern nice and neat. I think this will be my FIRST pattern that I will sell. The thought of actually selling anything that comes from my brain makes me terrified and estatic all at the same time!   I’m thinking I’ll release the pattern come septemberish, when knitters aren’t sweating to death, right? I am LOVING this pattern design stuff. Now I’m just hoping at least a few people will love knitting things I design…gulp.

While we are on the topic, is there any type of knitwear that you’d love to knit, or have someone knit for you?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    July 30, 2011 2:43 pm

    I wish you’d post a pic of it ON — trying to picture how this will look! How about “Cardiscarf” 🙂

  2. Inga permalink
    July 30, 2011 11:17 pm

    We’re shivering over here in Oz, September we’ll start sweating again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

