Skip to content

The Pimlico Shrug, it’s done!

August 8, 2011

I finished my first sweater I’ve ever made for myself, I’m so excited!

Up until this point, I’ve only knit sweaters in baby size, and husband size. Although the husband size one took a LOOOONG time as well, I’m very excited because this sweater was for my pickiest recipient, yours truly 🙂

This post is also a big deal, because I let Mark take pictures of me in it, and I HATE getting my picture taken. Hate. it. Mark probably hates taking pictures of me, because the dialog ( and by “dialog”, I mean this is all me talking) usually goes something like this,

“Um, don’t take it from that angle, I always hate pictures from that angle”

” Get my face in this one….no wait, don’t get my face in this one! Nevermind, get my face in this one..”

“Lemme see that one… ewww! take another one, my eyes are lop-sided in that shot!”

“Ok, we have to go fast, cause I’m wearing a wool sweater, and it’s 85 degrees…”

But back to the sweater. I only have two complaints.

1.The wool felt a lot softer when it was wrapped up in those cute little yarn balls… hmmm, what’s up with that?

2. The seams around the elbows are very snug. However, it is mostly difficult to put on. Once it’s on, the seams don’t bug me as much.

If you are the knitterly type, and interested in more details, you can check out my project details on my ravelry page.

Is it fall yet, so I can wear this puppy?

:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. avery permalink
    August 8, 2011 12:56 pm

    Nice Shrugger!

  2. August 8, 2011 1:10 pm

    Love it! Great color, too.

  3. August 8, 2011 2:46 pm

    super cute! good job!!!

  4. August 8, 2011 9:42 pm

    IT’S SOOOOOOO PRETTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Holy monkeys I love it.

  5. August 8, 2011 11:56 pm

    OMGOSH! I am in love! You look absolutely adorbs in this sweater! 🙂 I just love it. Please make sure to bring it to show and tell this week K?!?! K!!! LOVE this dev. You are SO talented! 🙂

  6. August 19, 2011 5:14 pm

    I’ve been a lil behind on the blog and just read this post now…umm Devin that shrug is amazeballs and you look fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

