Skip to content

Math and the “Maize Maze”

September 19, 2011

I have been working on writting up a new pattern..

I’m very excited about releasing it, however I am knitting it the second time to double check everything, and the amount of red pen I have scribbled all over it is a bit disconcerning. I am currently falling into a mathematical black hole, in which I am tempted to go back to 1st grade and learn to count again, because apparently I don’t know how :).  How do engineers do it? If my day job involved any more math than this knitting pattern, I would curl up into the fetual position daily, and whimper. To each their own, right?

I decided to take a break from the pattern to talk about something very important. Fall. Delicious, Crisp, Autumn. Pumpkin spice everything, squash, leaves, I love it all! Friends of ours invited us to join them at Sever’s Corn Maze ( or “Maize Maze” as our friend Jessica calls it…). Oddly enough, we didn’t actually travel through the maze, except by Hay Ride, which was fine by me. The best part was watching their two little ones soaking it all in.

It’s not everyday that you get to help bury your friends, and their children in a pit of corn either, right?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2011 11:46 am

    Funnnn! You guys should come to Apple Fest and stay with us!

    • September 25, 2011 7:24 pm

      Apple Fest sounds awesome! Why can’t autumn be like, 3 months longer so we can do all the fallish things we want to do? A trip to visit you guys definitely needs to get on the list though!

  2. September 20, 2011 5:05 am

    ah Fall in Minnesota 🙂 Enjoy it for me Dev! Also…the pic of you and Mark is adorbs!!!

Leave a Reply

