Skip to content

3 years

October 4, 2011

3 years ago today, I met this man at the end of the aisle.

About 6 years ago I met a really sweet, cute bearded transfer student at an art club meeting in college. I thought, he’s too cute for me. A few weeks later we were were on our first date. The date ended as we sat under a yellow poplar tree in silence just watching the yellow leaves fall to the ground. It was perfect.

About two and half years after that first date, Mark and I were at Cafe Latte, in St. Paul. It was one of our favorite places to just be together. As I was ordering my soup and sandwich, my attention kept being directed to the top of the glass counter. Finally I nocited something in a little box. Before I could figure out what was going on, that cute boy from art club was on one knee in front of the whole place,which included both our families. I felt so, so loved that day.

photo by Emily Steffen Photography

Somehow he makes me feel that loved everyday. Here’s to 3 fantastic years my love.

photo by Brooke Roegge

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2011 11:04 pm

    wahooooo! I can’t believe it’s been 3 years already! 🙂 CONGRATS my friend!!!! 🙂 LOVE YOU!!!

  2. October 5, 2011 7:08 am

    Congrats to you both!

  3. Aunt Gloria permalink
    October 5, 2011 7:35 am

    Devin – and Mark!

    Beautiful! It was a great wedding.

    Love,
    Aunt Gloria

    • October 5, 2011 5:26 pm

      Thanks Aunt Gloria! Got your card in the mail, thank you for thinking of us. I am so excited that you are reading the blog!

  4. October 5, 2011 10:57 am

    Awwwe, congrats!!!

  5. October 6, 2011 4:45 am

    Awww Devin!!! Such a beautiful post! It makes me miss you two so much to read this, and after your gift this week and everything! I love you friend!! (And say hi to Mark for me)

    oh and so adorbs how you wrote about meeting in art club, etc… cuuuuuuute!

  6. October 6, 2011 9:25 am

    Gah! So sweet! You two are so perfect together- I remember when I met Mark while you two were dating and I knew he was the one. Congratulations on three years with your soul mate!! 🙂

  7. November 6, 2011 11:30 pm

    what a beautiful post! I know Im a little late on the gettup – but I love the blog!! Great pics and words!

Leave a Reply

