Skip to content

The 3rd Annual Knitch Getaway

November 7, 2011

I’ve been back from my knitting retreat for a week now. I meant to put up picture last week at this time, but in the words of my fellow knitter Abby , Life began immediately when we got home. Somehow life just sped up as we all walked through our doors! Here is a little peak into our weekend.

 The amazingly cozy Pine View Lodge

 Settling in

A new little guy made an appearance. He was adopted mere days before our trip. His Momma even managed to get some knitting done with a newborn on her lap. It’s hard to describe the joy in the air when she arrived with this little bundle, if only for one day out of our weekend.

The Knitted Bounty.

Our annual walk. We found a few of those among us have a bit of a horse phobia…

 A pair of optimistic mitts made an appearance 🙂

I can’t really explain what this group of women means to me. I love you ladies more than chocolate, wine, and yarn combined, and that’s saying something! For Emily’s review of the weekend, go here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2011 9:09 am

    Glad you had a wonderful weekend away. This sounds like so much fun 🙂

  2. Gina permalink
    November 7, 2011 10:42 am

    Ah! I so love looking at the pictures…so thankful for my Knitch:)

  3. November 7, 2011 10:54 am

    love the photos and love you! sounds like a wonderful time.

  4. November 7, 2011 1:20 pm

    Ah, looks so fun! I’m envious! Looks like a perfect weekend. And that baby is wonderful. And, yes, you should go to Dawes- we’re going on the 30th. I’m trying to get back to date nights that are a little more exciting than a movie!:) Slowly, but surely.

Leave a Reply

