Skip to content

Keepin it Real

December 12, 2011

It is so hard to get anything done with this little ball of cozy next to me. She makes me want to just curl up with her and take a nap. All. Day.

Well, you’d probably expect me to say that I have been so busy knitting gifts that I’ve had no time to write. Nope. I actually decided to give only a few handknit gifts this year, and they were made early in the fall. This year, I just wasn’t feeling like knitting a million things on a deadline. Could be the fact that I’ve been teaching knitting at Digs. Could be that when I DO get out the needles and yarn, I have been a bit of a selfish knitter. Oh well.

I’ve been working on some simple legwarmers with the most dreamy yarn, Madelinetosh DK. Man, oh man, I’d love to knit an entire sweater with this, but the pricetag tells me otherwise. Luckily I had a gift certificate to the Yarnery, so I decided to splurge. I plan on wearing these over leggings, tucked into boots, I’ll show you what I mean when I’m done, and maybe post the pattern soon.

We also got our tree up this weekend, which was a feat to accomplish on the to-do list, even though we just got it from the local hardware store. I think this Joesting household will be committed to real trees. I just love em. Even though little Miss Sneaky likes to drink water out of the stand, and has tree sap on her head. That’s all part of the fun, right?

I’ll be back soon with a few more Christmasy-crafty things soon, Don’t you worry!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2011 9:36 am

    Oh Miss June would be SO upset if she could see Molly has taken over her spot on the top of the couch! But then again, I am sure she is having a grand time drinking her very own tree water at her new place……

  2. Avery permalink
    December 12, 2011 9:45 am

    Molly! Naughty cat. June-Bug keeps breaking into her gifts under the tree. No patience.

    The house looks Coz-E-Coz .

  3. Bethany permalink
    December 12, 2011 11:33 pm

    Hah Coz-E-Coz!! At least I can still hear some Gallison expressions through the interwebs! 🙂 And your house looks great with the Christmas tree lit up for all to see!!

    Also can’t wait to see the legwarmers ‘n bootz combo 🙂

    Love y’alls!

    -BethBeth

    • December 31, 2011 2:26 pm

      I’m excited for the legwarmer/boot thing too, If I ever get the yarn to finish them! I’m also planning on making a thicker pair to teach a class on!

Leave a Reply

