Skip to content

New Year, Old Year

January 9, 2012
tags: ,

I love the light that comes in my windows at about 9 a.m. My house doesn’t have a lot of south facing windows or bright natural light, but for a few magical hours in the morning it does, and Molly and I soak it up when I happen to be here with her.

favorite mug

The New Year has been good to me. Not in a profound, earth shattering way. I just really love the fresh start it offers. Last year was a really good one. Designing knit patterns, lots of glorious biking, and a new pet were some of the highlights.

dockside cardigan in progress

There are so many things I want to make, do, see in 2012. I’ve got an idea for a spring-type sweater in my head that is begging to get out. I also have the eternal sweater on the needles that is FINALLY past the 7″ of ribbing. whew. So much I want for 2012, but I know some of the best things about the coming year, will be surprises that I can’t even plan. Isn’t that always how it goes?

Happy ( belated ) 2012!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

