Skip to content

March

March 17, 2012

I think it goes without saying that Minnesota, and I assume, most of the country, is experiencing unseasonably warm weather right now. It’s amazing how quickly everyone in this city just popped out of their houses like groundhogs. The paths around the lakes are full of people biking, walking, running etc, and it is pretty awesome to watch. I really don’t think there is any other place where people enjoy spring as much as Minnesotans.

I spent a while the other afternoon just enjoying the intense sunlight and fresh air streaming through my window.

Kitty did too. Her little sniffer has been doing some overtime, taking in all the new smells of the great outdoors.

The crafting and making has been slow to go lately. I apologize to those of you looking for that kind of post today. Things I make usually change with the season. Less knitting in the summer, more painting on the porch, etc.

But for now, I’m spending some extra time on my little friend the bicycle… It’s been sitting lonely in my garage for the winter, and it needs some extra attention. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some sunshine to attend to.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Avery permalink
    March 17, 2012 11:30 am

    Yay! the house looks cozy! I took the bizzity bike out today too.

Leave a Reply

