Skip to content

Bike, knit, garden, repeat.

June 11, 2012

Lots of little projects in the works, as always. But one big thing checked off my summer bucket list…

My first organized bike ride on Memorial weekend! 50 miles! I’ve never even gone that far in one shot, but my mom and sister convinced me, and it was awesome!  I’m including a picture of me holding my bizity bike above my head, becuause Mom and Sista said it is the thing to do.

Now, I must really be devoted to journalistic integrity, because I do not consider this to be the most flattering picture of me ever taken, but it does make me look much tougher and warrior-woman-esque, which is how I felt after the ride, so I’m including it.

On to the garden. It’s chuggin right along folks. We have harvested our first strawberries of the year. The squirrels have only consumed about 1/2 of them this year, so I’d say were are doing pretty good. We also have some banana peppers all ready to be picked, and some cute little baby tomatoes bustin through. I never tire of checking the garden each day, so satisfying! ( that red dust is cayenne pepper, in an attempt to keep little Mr. Squirrel away, not sure if it’s working…)

 

And there is knitting, believe it or not. Our warm weather got me off track for a while, but the green monster ( aka the dockside sweater) is back in rotation. My goal is to finish it by the fall.  I’ve also found some inspiration to start designing again. With charts. I feel very out of my league when I start designing things, as if I can’t possibly be qualified. The nice thing about knitting, is that you don’t need anyone to tell you what you can and can’t do, right? You just go for it! I think that’s what I love about it, don’t you?

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2012 7:38 am

    You definitely look warrior-woman-esque 🙂

  2. June 12, 2012 2:58 pm

    The green sweater is just going to be gorgeous. The fabric looks so very lovely!

Leave a Reply

