Skip to content

Headshots for knitters

September 1, 2012

I honestly think my favorite thing about our house is the porch. I’m not sure how I lived without one in the past. It is the perfect place to feel like you are outside,  but with shade, and without bugs. It’s my favorite place to knit, to talk, to eat, or to drink coffee, and I just figured out it’s the perfect place to block knitting! Plenty of fresh air and open floor space.

It’s also Kitty’s favorite place. Can you blame her?

Too bad my knitting has been stuck at some serious roadblocks for a while. I think I need a quick, beautiful project to get my confidence back. You know how that goes, right? It’s like adding something to the ” to do” list just  because you know you will be able to cross it off easier than the other things. Sometimes feeling productive is such a head game.

Oh, and because I know you might be tiring of picture cat/garden/knit pictures, here are some shots I had my sister take of me for a knitting teacher’s bio for Digs. Never thought I’d need head shots to teach knitting. What in fact, should a knitting teaching look like? Not to done up, but not a complete slob. Approachable, and friendly right? And hopefully knowledgeable. No one wants to receive an education from a crazy cat lady? Ok, maybe some people do, but Avery convinced me to leave Molly out of the photos 😦

Avery touched up my hair and makeup( Don’t worry, I don’t look this put together, well, ever without warning) got the right angles, and away we went! Much better than the ones I tried to do with a self-timer. yikes! Sorry , you don’t get to see those.

Of course I turned the camera/iphone on her. It’s only fair.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2012 7:28 am

    You gorgeous thing! Please let me know this time when you have a beginner knitting class….its on my to do list to take a class from you!!!!!

  2. September 8, 2012 11:21 pm

    omg Devin you look amazing!! I’m saving the photo so I can look at it when I miss you! 🙂 And did you make that shrug/cardigan you’re wearing? It’s beautiful. (And Ave looks amazing too and i love her scarf) Love you both!^^

  3. September 18, 2012 4:21 pm

    YOU ARE SO PRETTY. And that shrug you made is WOW.

  4. September 28, 2012 8:00 am

    Pretty pics! LOVE the shrug!

Leave a Reply

