Skip to content

A bed for Kitty

September 11, 2012

I’ve been searching for a quick little project to finish. I just needed to have the satisfaction of finishing something. I bought the cutest cat fabric last winter sometime, with the intention of making a bed for Molly. I only had a half yard to work with. why didn’t I get a full yard? Curses! ( the fabric is Michael Miller by the way)

 

I folded in half, inside out to make a square shape. I sewed all but one tiny section of the edge, as if to make a basic pillow. I flipped it right side out, and then sewed a seam about 3 inches from the outside border. I stuffed the outside border with fiber-fill, hand stitched it up with my favorite stitch ever, the ladder stitch.

I worried that it was a bit too small, and felt the frustration of another project fail coming my way. But for kicks, I placed her new bed on the chaise she was sleeping on, plopped her on top, and what do you know? She’s been sleeping in that exact spot for the last 3 hours. I’d say it’s a success.

 

 

 

Now back to that green sweater. It’s not going to knit itself!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. avery permalink
    September 11, 2012 2:01 pm

    June wants to order one of those. She told me she will pay top dollar.

  2. September 11, 2012 3:42 pm

    Oh my goodness that is too cute!

  3. Judy Willis permalink
    September 11, 2012 4:18 pm

    Kitteth will sleep very soundly in on the
    wonderful bed.

  4. September 16, 2012 1:38 am

    adorable!^^

  5. September 16, 2012 9:46 pm

    Love it! My cats will all be jealous!

Leave a Reply

