Skip to content

The green sweater is complete!

November 2, 2012

Ok, It’s been a bit of a blogging drought around here. But I do have something to show for myself…

This green sweater ( a.k.a, the dockside sweater by Amy Miller) is D.O.N.E! I took me about a full year, with lots of starts and stops, but I finished it. I’m happy to say, I think it turned out exactly as it’s meant to fit! Even though I accidently used two different sizes of needles on each sleeve. ha!

I love the heathered detail of the yarn,it looks so yummy!

Guess who took these sun-drenched photos? You guessed it. The one and only Emily, of Emily Steffen photography. Man I love that girl, and I love the magic that she works with a camera in front of her. If you are planning a wedding, you MUST check out her work.

I’ll keep it short and sweet. Check out my Ravelry page if you have more knitterly questions!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2012 9:06 am

    Gorgeous sweater! I absolutely love the colour. (I almost want to make one myself but it would take me twice as long, so I’ll just admire yours.)

  2. November 2, 2012 9:48 am

    Lovely!!! congrats on a good fit too!

  3. November 7, 2012 9:11 pm

    GAH! This is……incredible!! So, so, so impressive and lovely.

Trackbacks

  1. Blog Week(s) in Review: 10/29- 11/19 « collegeknitting

Leave a Reply

