Skip to content

A wee little one to knit for

December 6, 2012

I think It’s about time I come clean about the recipient of my latest knitting endeavors….

Image

Yup, It’s true. Mark and I are thrilled to announce that we are expecting! This little cable knit will clothe our little Joesting. Come April, our world will most surely be turned upside down, and my knitting queue will likely be filled with tiny sweaters and hats. 

I’ve literally been around babies and kids my entire life. Diapers, car seats, sleep schedules, old news, but I can’t quite wrap my head around the fact that we will be parents. Does it ever seem real? I keep asking new parents I know, when it “kicks in”.  This impending parenthood. 

So as I approach my 20th week of pregnancy ( almost half way! whoohoo!)I am feeling sooo much better, after spending the first trimester feeling pretty terrible, and being a slug on the couch.  I am also finally brave enough to let Mark take a picture of me and my growing midsection. I’d say he was just as brave as me. You know that I am not an easy subject to take a picture of. ehem.

Image

To answer the questions: Yes, there is just one in there ( I’m an identical twin, so of course that was the biggest question I needed to ask). No, we are not going to find out the gender until the big day arrives. I love surprises, and happen to love gender neutral colors, so it’s a win win :). 

I feel so thankful already for all the friends and family who already have shown so much love and support for this tiny little baby that we haven’t even met yet. We are beyond blessed. Now if only I could stop time now and then so I could make all the millions of tiny knitting projects that MUST get done before April. Only kidding ( sort of).

 

For those of you interested in the sweater, It’s the Baby Poonam Sweater on Raverly. Here is the link to my project page.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Gloria Schuiltz permalink
    December 6, 2012 10:51 am

    How exciting! It’s wonderful to hear about a new Baby Joesting on the way! Love, Aunt Gloria

  2. December 6, 2012 12:57 pm

    Oh wow! Congratulations! Parenthood is THE best!!!

  3. Maren permalink
    December 6, 2012 2:29 pm

    Congratulations! I remember that it doesn’t really sink in until it happens 🙂 One day you’re not a parent; the next day you are one — FOREVER! It’s great…mine are 12, 10 and 7. Enjoy.

  4. December 6, 2012 4:52 pm

    That sweater is absolutely fantastic. So excited for you both!!

  5. Liz Wicks permalink
    December 6, 2012 7:05 pm

    What wonderful news! You have been such a support to others, now it is your turn. Too bad Andy and Anna are so far away. Glad to hear you are feeling better. Have a wonderful Christmas.

  6. December 7, 2012 4:47 am

    Congrats you guys! Your baby will be the best dressed kid on the block!

Leave a Reply

