Skip to content

Progress

February 4, 2013

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Lots of Preparations being made around here. Two blankets in the works (one knitted, one quilted, of course), and a paint color being pondered. I’m going for a very etherial blue that doesn’t scream ” baby blue”. No this is not a clue into the gender ( that I know of).

Kitty has taken to her favorite past time. grabbing balls of yarn from the stash in the attic and dragging them all around the house, creating a life size cat’s craddle. Makes for interesting  installation art to come home to. Must remember to shut attic door.

And of course, a picture of my progress at 28 weeks. Still fairly comfortable, and very thankful for what seems to be a very healthy and happy baby Joesting. Trying not to take anything for granted. Like passing the glucose test, or getting a full night’s sleep. 

Feeling the desire to start designing some knitting projects myself, as all the things I have been making lately have been from other’s patterns. Sometimes It’s nice to just pick up a pattern and knit ( or sew).

More details on these projects soon. Lots of irons in the fire. I’m sure I’m not the only one, right?

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2013 2:35 pm

    Looking good! Glad you’re enjoying pregnancy! the planning and preparation is so much fun too.

  2. Lori permalink
    February 22, 2013 9:30 am

    Hello,
    I just found your blog and have been knitting your darling dishcloths 🙂 I just spent several days in Minneapolis…wish I’d known about “Digs”, will have to stop there on my next trip. I’m enjoying your blog, good luck with baby!

Leave a Reply

