Skip to content

Baby Bloomers

July 18, 2013

 

 

 

 

so…. I need to warn you. This post, like every post since Little Miss has arrived, will be full of baby photos. Like, LOTS of baby photos. She will be modeling some recent projects, but let’s be honest, I am more interested in her chubby little cheeks that just about anything right now. But a close second place goes to anything handmade that can adorn her chubby little self. I think we need a play by play.

Image

Baby and Mommy enter fabric store. Mommy stumbles into fabric store. Mommy picks out a few different kinds of fabric. Mommy picks up this amazing sewing book. Decides that she doesn’t have the budget for any new sewing books, no matter how amazing. Mommy thinks hard, and finds an area of the budget that has exactly enough money for the book. It’s meant to be!

I let Iris have a look at what I’m dying to make her:

Image 

Iris: I don’t know Mom, are you sure they would over emphasize my um… assets? 

Mommy: Trust me child…

Image

Iris: You were right! I love them! I love Bloomers! Make me a hundred pair! In ever color and pattern! ( Mom is always right! A good lesson learned)

Image

I mean… seriously?

Image

SERIOUSLY!

I am dying of cuteness. One of the most satisfying things I’ve ever sewn. I honestly have no affiliation with Ms. Lotta Jansdotter ( except for the fact that I want to be just like her when I grow up)  but you should really get her book, and check out her other designs. She really nailed it with this book. All very simple, fast, and adorable projects to make for your own baby, or baby in your life. First of all, babies grow. Fast. You don’t want to spend so much time on something that they will outgrow before you can finish! This was a one nap project. Well, one nap while daddy played ” human baby monitor” while I finished the last seam. But still. I honestly can’t stop thinking about making more. 

Image

 

See! She loves them! I think they even boost her baby confidence and self-esteem. And that’s a lot to ask from a pair of baby bloomers.

Image

 

And Here’s proof that I do exist, and do hold my baby, not just subject her to photo shoots. And no, I don’t have a black eye, just fair skin, under eye circles, and no make-up. I knew you all would understand.

Image

 

 

 

 

 

and one more, just because…

Image

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jennifer gori permalink
    July 18, 2013 3:40 pm

    Seriously Devon, make it a business!!!! You have the creativity for it and Iris can be your model!!! They are just adorable.

  2. Steph permalink
    July 18, 2013 7:32 pm

    She’s so cute I want to have another one, just so I can take pictures and make bloomers! Thank you so much for the smiles!

Leave a Reply

