Skip to content

Boston in the Fall

November 21, 2013

October in my most favorite month ever. ( I know, it’s no longer October, that is how behind I am!) Could be because I was born in it, and was married in it. But it ususally the most busy too, because I just want to cram all the awesome things in!

The big highlight was our trip out East to Boston and Conneticutt. My dad’s entire side of the family is in CT, and Mark’s brother, along with his awesome wife, and two kids live near Boston, so we knew we had to make the trip. I was a bit nervous about flying with a 5 month old. The flight out was, well, something I’m not anxious to ever repeat, but the flight home, she slept the whole way! It really wasn’t the worst thing, and I am so so glad we braved the flight, because seeing your family together with your precious baby is probably about the best thing ever.

Image

The Ocean, in Marshfield, MA ( Thanks for taking this photo, Ang!)

Image

Image

Image

“flying” at Tito Derek, and Tita Ang’s house

Image

My sister Avery, My aunt Wendy, Iris and I

DSC_0255

Cousin Evan giving Iris a huggie!

DSC_0367

Sitting in front of Auntie Wendy’s beautiful fall mums! Look at those cheeks! I just want to jump through the screen and smoosh those things with a kiss!

IMG_2291

Iris with Tita ( auntie) Angie

IMG_2295

Cousin Ella

IMG_2289

IMG_2314

IMG_2279

With Daddy in Downtown Boston

IMG_2317

IMG_1075

Had to include a picture of all the Gallison ( My dad’s side) cousins.

DSC_0480

It sure felt good to get outta town for a while. But there is no place like home, Mark and Pumpkin agree!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

